A Curious Stare Pastel

Uncategorized

Miriam Is a very gifted artist. It is a pleasure to see her work on her blog’s. Thank you Miriam for blogging and for the beautiful art work. We are all the better for it.

Art By Miriam

A Curious Stare wordpress

Art By Miriam is pleased to release her A Curious Stare pastel painting.  The eyes of the red fox look curiously at you as if asking a question.

This pastel painting has a red fox of reds and beige in the middle ground with a black background.  I may do this painting on black paper one day.  I did not have the exact rust red of a fox and had to make do with what I had.  At first the colors of the fox were too stark, then I added a red brown overall and it looked better.  I painted this painting because of the eyes.  The eyes of an animal are what a person is drawn to.  This one has a curious stare.  My daughter loves foxes so this one’s for her.

This painting soothed me and relieved anxiety.  I had an anxious morning with demons of today haunting…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

